Restaurant List‎ > ‎

Reviews

Backstreet Cafe

1103 South Shepherd Drive
Houston, TX , 77019
713-521-2239
www.backstreetcafe.net/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Barnaby's Cafe

1701 S. Shepherd Dr.
Houston, TX , 77019
713-520-5131
www.barnabyscafe.com/
3 out of 3 bones
Jun 15, 2006
I needed to meet a prospective adopter. I was told that Barnaby's was dog friendly so I thought I could give it a try. We went to Barnabys on Shepherd. A friend went early and secured a table in the shade. When I showed up with my Doberman in tow we were greeted by a very pleasant waiter who promptly brought water for me and a water bowl for my foster. Being June and hot I expected to be miserable while waiting for the adopter but with the large umbrellas and the very large fan it was quite pleasant. The waiter checked on us frequently. He brought my foster a doggie ice-cream which she thoroughly enjoyed. He quickly became her best friend and every time he pasted our table she would eagerly watch him. When the potential adopter showed up with his dog, a Doberman also, they got the same royal treatment. We ordered dinner and had a wonderful time chatting about dogs etc. There was a pug at the next table and a poodle across from us. The food was very good, the service was excellent and it was a very enjoyable experience. I would recommend it to anyone.
Submitted by: fosterboyd2000@yahoo.com

Barnaby's Cafe

5750 Woodway Dr.
Houston, TX , 77057
713-266-0046
www.barnabyscafe.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Beaver's

2310 Decatur St.
Houston, TX , 77006
713-864-2328
www.beavershouston.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Beck's Prime

2902 Kirby Dr.
Houston, TX , 77098
713-524-7085
3 out of 3 bones
Apr 21, 2007
The food is delicious - burgers are made to your specifications. Management is very dog-friendly = will bring out water and a dog biscuit for your dog as you sit on the patio to enjoy a cool beverage and a meal.
Submitted by: K. Merritt
3 out of 3 bones
Apr 21, 2007
What a great dog friendly place! My dog was greeted with water and a dog biscuit while we waited for our order. The patio is breezy and cool on a hot summer day.
Submitted by: Mike K.

Beck's Prime

2615 Augusta Dr.
Houston, TX , 77057
713-266-9901
www.becksprime.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Big Star Bar

1005 West 19th Street
The Heights
Houston, TX , 77008
281-501-9560
www.bigstarbar.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Bistro Provance

13616 Memorial Drive
Houston, TX , 77084
713-827-8008
www.bistroprovence.us/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

BlackFinn American Grille

1910 Bagby Street
Houston, TX , 77002
713-651-9550
houston.blackfinnamericangrille.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Boneyard Dog Park & Drinkery

8150 Washington Ave.
Houston, TX , 77007
832-494-1600
www.boneyardhouston.com/
3 out of 3 bones
Jun 24, 2011
This unique bar is a whole new animal offering a sanctuary not only for humans but also their dogs proving that booze and barking can go together. This is a bar where man and his best friend are always invited. Justin Bardwell is the 31-year-old owner who called it quits in Corporate America after having worked in marketing for a decade. Bardwell hated ditching his dog Devo all day while at work which lead to his development of the Boneyard Drinkery concept. Now Bardwell brings Devo to work with him each day. This is a bar where both man and his best friend are welcome. The Boneyard is an excellent place to meet friends while not having to leave your dog locked up at home. The Boneyard offers great happy hour specials along with fresh water for the dogs. The bar’s interior consists of 1680 square feet surrounded by a huge container platform. Outside is a secure fenced area providing 7,000 square feet for patrons’ canine friends to run, play or simply relax. Tucked away on Washington Avenue just North of I-10 in Northwest Houston, the Boneyard is located in a quiet area of the Heights. The bar is easily accessible from both Mid-Town and Montrose. It’s easy to miss on the first pass. I love this venue because it offers a great way to get people involved with their dogs instead of leaving their pet unattended at home. The only unwritten law at the Boneyard is that patrons take care of their dogs. The Boneyard provides bags for waste along with disposal repositories. Bardwell also makes it clear that dogs which are not well socialized should not be brought to the Boneyard. They ask that patrons never leave their pets unattended. The Boneyard also holds monthly events promoting pet adoption as well as a permanent pet adoption board.
Submitted by: Alain G. Harvey
0 out of 3 bones
Apr 23, 2011
Houston's first dogpark & bar! Large selection of beer and wine. Tons of dog friendly indoor and outdoor seating, including a 7,000 sq ft fenced in dogpark equipped with bagging stations and water bowls. FRIENDLY, WELL SOCIALIZED DOGS AND HUMANS ONLY!
Submitted by: Boneyard Dog Park & Drinkery

BRC Gastropub

519 Shepherd Drive
Houston, TX , 77007
713-861-2233
www.brcgastropub.com/
0 out of 3 bones
Apr 22, 2012
BRC Gastropub is the city's newest restaurant to feature a dog-friendly patio. The pub will also have disposable water bowls and treats, along with a planned puppy menu from Chef Lance Fegen. BRC joins 18 other Houston establishments that actively welcome (and are licensed to welcome, more importantly) pups on their patios.
Submitted by: PetFriendlyRestaurants.com

Brian O'Neill's Irish Pub

5555 Morningside Drive
Houston, TX , 77005
713-522-2603
www.brianoneills.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Brick House Tavern + Tap

12910 Northwest Freeway
Houston, TX , 77040
713-462-0576
www.brickhousetavernandtap.com

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Cafe Express

1101 Uptown Park Blvd.
Houston, TX , 77056
713-963-9222
www.cafe-express.com/
0 out of 3 bones
Apr 20, 2012
Dogs allowed on the outside patio.
Submitted by: PetFriendlyRestaurants.com

Canopy on Montrose

3939 Montrose Boulevard
Houston, TX , 77006
713-528-6848
www.canopyhouston.com/Canopy/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Cecil's Tavern

600 West Gray Street
Houston, TX , 77019
713-527-9101
3 out of 3 bones
Nov 5, 2010
Absolutely the most dog friendly spot in Houston I've ever been to. Took my Great Dane when it wasn't busy. We sat and relaxed on the patio, then we went inside and hung out a bit, then we went upstairs to play pool and have a few drinks. My dog was allowed everywhere we went. It was nice to have her lie down and relax (fall asleep) while we were playing pool upstairs. Water bowls out for dogs with fresh water, too. Absolutely wonderful.
Submitted by: Rescuer in Houston

Celtic Gardens

2300 Louisiana St.
Houston, TX , 77006
713-900-2500
www.celticgardenshouston.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Chatter's Cafe and Bistro

140 South Heights Blvd.
Houston, TX , 77007
713-864-8080
www.chatterscafe.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

CoCo's Crepes & Coffee

218 Gray Street
Houston, TX , 77002
713-521-0700
www.cocoscrepes.com
2 out of 3 bones
Apr 26, 2011
Sat outside seating area. Crepes are delish and Peanut and I people watched. Like the first reviewer said water was not offered.
Submitted by: Maltipoo Mommy
2 out of 3 bones
Apr 4, 2010
They allow dogs, but they didn't offer our dog any water. Great food and coffee.
Submitted by: lovethatdog978

Cricket's Creamery & Cafe

315 W 19th St.
Houston, TX , 77008
713-869-9450
www.cricketscaffe.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Empire Cafe

1732 Westheimer Rd.
Houston, TX , 77098
713-528-5282
www.empirecafe.com/
2 out of 3 bones
Jun 7, 2011
I called before I went to make sure they were a dog friendly establishment and they didn't mind us lounging and eating on the patio. But one whining patron made sure to let me know that dogs shouldn't be there. Guess I'm glad that its not his call.
Submitted by: anonymous

Fleming's - River Oaks

2405 W. Alabama Dr.
Houston, TX , 77098
713-520-5959
www.flemingssteakhouse.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Fox and Hound English Pub and Grille

11470 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX , 77077
281-589-2122

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Front Porch Pub

217 Gray Street
Houston, TX , 77002
713-571-9571
www.frontporchpub.com/
2 out of 3 bones
Jul 25, 2010
My dog has been here with me on a busy weekend night when I made an unplanned stop to visit friends. He was welcome here and we definitely got lots of attention from the ladies, but he is pretty social so I spent a lot of time trying to keep him under control. Not recommended for dogs when it is a Thurs-Sat night.
Submitted by: Tim
2 out of 3 bones
Apr 4, 2010
I have yet to bring my dog here, but I have seen others bring their dog here.
Submitted by: lovethatdog978

Hugo's

1600 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX , 77006
713-524-7744
hugosrestaurant.net/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Indika

516 Westheimer Rd.
Houston, TX , 77006
713-524-2170
www.indikausa.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Inversion Coffee House

1953 Montrose Boulevard
Houston, TX , 77006
713-523-4866
inversioncoffee.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Jason's Deli

5860 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX , 77057
713-975-7878
2 out of 3 bones
Jul 28, 2010
There is an outside area that you can sit in, our greyhound loved watching all the cars that sped by on Shepherd...they don't offer any water for our dog. But free ice cream!
Submitted by: Nabby

Kata Robata

3600 Kirby Dr.
Houston, TX , 77098
713-526-8858
www.katarobata.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

La Madeleine

6500 Woodway Drive
Houston, TX , 77057
713-722-8449
www.lamadeleine.com/
3 out of 3 bones
Sep 26, 2009
Large outside patio where dogs are welcome. We go there with our border collie and has never had any complaints.
Submitted by: anonymous

Little Bigs Montrose

2703 Montrose Boulevard
Houston, TX , 77006
713-521-2447
www.littlebigshouston.com/
1 out of 3 bones
Apr 16, 2012
They didn't have a sign that they welcomed pets but I saw on the houstontx.gov Approved Dog Patios website that they did. They were very rude about us taking our 10lb dog inside to order we were holding in arm. But apparently that is the only way you can order. They provided no water or other assistance.
Submitted by: SusanL

Little Woodrow's

2306 Brazos St.
Houston, TX , 77006
713-522-1041
www.littlewoodrows.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Maui Wowi

3715 Washington Ave #A
Houston, TX , 77007
713-426-6500
www.mauiwowi.com/
0 out of 3 bones
Nov 20, 2010
Submitted by: anonymous

McCormick & Schmick's

1151 Uptown Park Blvd.
Houston, TX , 77056
713-840-7900

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Panera Bread Bakery and Cafe

12220 FM 1960 Rd.
Houston, TX , 77065
281-469-5623

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Porch Swing Pub

69 Heights Blvd
Houston, TX , 77007
713-880-8700
www.porchswingpub.com
3 out of 3 bones
Aug 9, 2009
Our waiter brought us a silver dog bowl with a pitcher of ice water. Thumbs up!
Submitted by: V

Pub Fiction

2303 Smith Street
Houston, TX , 77006
713-400-8400
www.pubfiction.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Raia's Italian Cafe & Market

4500 Washington Avenue
Houston, TX , 77007
713-861-1042
www.raiasitalianmarket.com/index.html
3 out of 3 bones
Jun 11, 2011
We brought a little dog to the patio and the waiters were very friendly to us. The food here is delicious Italian cuisine, the prices are reasonable, you can BYOB wines here (bring in wine or buy it at their market), and they are friendly to dogs. How could it get any better?
Submitted by: Deeanna Burns

Red Lion Pub

2316 S. Shepherd Dr.
Houston, TX , 77019
713-782-3030
redlionhouston.com/
3 out of 3 bones
Jul 22, 2010
We take our two Labs there often. The waitress brings ice cold water out to the patio and shows the dogs some love. Great food too.
Submitted by: Mark
3 out of 3 bones
Sep 7, 2009
We meet a friend of ours often at The Red Lion. The staff is excellent, friendly and bring a bowl of iced water for the dog every time. There have been other dogs there too.
Submitted by: Ros Shepherd
1 out of 3 bones
Feb 19, 2008
It's a joke this place is even thought of as dog friendly. I don't even think the staff liked the people in the place.
Submitted by: Augustin
1 out of 3 bones
Aug 13, 2007
They are not dog friendly. We had six or so couples that planned a month in advance with our dogs and two hours before the RSVP time Red Lion cancelled.
Submitted by: Diana

Richmond Arms Pub

5920 Richmond
Houston, TX , 77057
713-784-7722
www.richmondarmsonline.com
2 out of 3 bones
Nov 5, 2010
I used to always take my German Shepherd here. Only on patio though, not inside. Best when it isn't very crowded.
Submitted by: TXrescue
2 out of 3 bones
Jul 28, 2010
My dog is always welcome out on the patio. Quite a few customers bring their dogs and sit outside. The staff is friendly and accommodating.
Submitted by: Melinda

Saint Dane's Bar & Grille

502 Elgin Street
Houston, TX , 77006
713-807-7040
www.saintdanes.com/
3 out of 3 bones
Jul 22, 2010
i saw at least 5 dogs the last time i was here a few weeks ago. we were all out on the patio, dogs were of all sizes. it was wonderful
Submitted by: anonymous
3 out of 3 bones
Jul 22, 2010
There are ALWAYS dogs here. Its a great place. The owner brings his Saint Bernard often, his name is Dutch. Youll catch him wandering around sometimes.
Submitted by: Afton!

Shady Tavern

1206 West 20th Street
Houston, TX , 77008
713-869-7000
1 out of 3 bones
Mar 15, 2012
I was raised up at this place as was most of my family and I don't ever remember seeing anything for dogs, but of course it has been several years since i visited, and yes not all the locals like new ppl in their area.
Submitted by: Kay
3 out of 3 bones
Sep 2, 2011
This place is so amazing and laid back. Yeah there are locals but they always enjoy seeing new dogs come around. They have great drink specials too. The owner lives right behind the place the whole block is his. You can bring your own food out and have a picnic on their great patio and outside area with TVs around and a huge screen they show the game on. It may look small but you can have a great time there.
Submitted by: N/A
2 out of 3 bones
Jul 22, 2010
It has a back yard area that's fenced off for the dogs to play that's about an acre. I only gave it 2/3 because a lot of locals hang there and don't seem to enjoy new people in their "territory."
Submitted by: anonymous

Sherlock's Baker Street Pub

5510 Morningside Drive
Houston, TX , 77005
713-942-9900
www.sherlockspubco.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Starbucks

2029 West Gray St.
Houston, TX , 77019
713-942-7030
0 out of 3 bones
Apr 23, 2012
Starbucks, 2029 West Gray St., Houston TX is dog friendly!
Submitted by: PetFriendlyRestaurants.com

Starbucks

2050 West Gray St.
Houston, TX , 77019
713-522-3029
0 out of 3 bones
Apr 23, 2012
Starbucks, 2050 West Gray St., Houston TX is dog friendly!
Submitted by: PetFriendlyRestaurants.com

t'afia

3701 Travis St.
Houston, TX , 77002
713-524-6922
www.tafia.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Tacos A Go-Go

3704 Main Street
Houston, TX , 77002
713-807-8226
www.tacosagogo.com
3 out of 3 bones
Jul 25, 2010
This place is chill and adores pets. Mostly the dog owners eat with the dogs outside, but on rainy days the dogs have been known to watch their owners eat inside, instead of out. No one minds. It's just what it is.
Submitted by: Jeff

The Flying Saucer

705 Main Street
Houston, TX , 77002
(713) 228-9472

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

The Grove

1611 Lamar
Houston, TX , 77010
713-337-7314
thegrovehouston.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

The Lake House

1600 McKinney St.
Houston, TX , 77010
713-337-7320
www.thelakehousehouston.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

The Tasting Room Lounge at Midtown

114 Gray St.
Houston, TX , 77002
713-528-6402
www.tastingroomwines.com/our_locations/lounge_at_midtown/index.php
0 out of 3 bones
Jun 16, 2010
You're invited to bring your dog for "yappy" hour – we'll get you set up with some wine and your dog set up with some treats.
Submitted by: Tasting Room Lounge at Midtown
3 out of 3 bones
May 19, 2008
The bartender was extremley hospitable to my dog. Gave him treats as well a dog bowl with water in it. My dog was also welcome inside the bar. You actually get a discount when you bring a pet.
Submitted by: Becky

The Usual

5519 Allen St.
Houston, TX , 77007
281-501-1478
www.theusualpub.com/
0 out of 3 bones
Apr 2, 2011
We're a very dog-friendly bar.
Submitted by: The Usual

Tila's Mexican Restaurante & Bar

1111 South Shepherd Dr.
Houston, TX , 77019
713-522-7654
www.tilas.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Treebeards

315 Travis St.
Houston, TX , 77002
713-228-2622

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

UP Restaurant

3995 Westhiemer Rd.
3rd Floor
Houston, TX , 77027
713-640-5416
uprestaurant.com/

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

Vintropolis

10001 Westheimer Rd.
Houston, TX , 77042
713-532-9463
www.vintropolisbar.com/
0 out of 3 bones
Apr 26, 2010
Dog Friendly *Woof!* •Cat Tolerant
Submitted by: Vintropolis

Waldo's Coffee House

1030 Heights Blvd.
Houston, TX , 77008
713-869-0700

This location has no reviews.

If you have been to this location, please add a review!

West Alabama Ice House

1919 W Alabama St.
Houston, TX , 77098
713-528-6874
2 out of 3 bones
Sep 9, 2006
My Boston loves this place. Plenty of room to run around.
Submitted by: anonymous
0 out of 3 bones
Jun 15, 2006
Dog Friendly Bar.
Submitted by: anonymous
Comments